Hello!

Standard

My name is Kendall, and welcome to my blog! It is my goal to give my readers a glimpse into the daily struggles, triumphs and experiences of owning a service dog! I will be including articles that I’ve written for my college newspaper, funny stories and advice, as well as training tips and updates on my children’s book, which will hopefully be published this summer!

My service dog’s name is Rally, and I know; he’s a handsome fellow! I adopted him this Christmas from the Northern California German Shorthaired Rescue, and have trained him as my service dog.  I hope you will all enjoy reading about his adventures and progress as we tackle the world together!

Cheers,

Kendall and Rally!

 

5 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. I will read more on your blog later and will give some ideas as to the mechanisms I use in order to help prevent migraines. I used to have them a lot. Service dogs to spot migraines intrigue me. 🙂

    • Awesome! I look forwards to your input! Migraine alert service dogs are still very new to the field of assistance animals, so I’m more than happy to answer any questions you might have! (:

      • I’m finding that once I have one problem solved, another one seems to pop up its ugly head. I never heard of a-typical vestibular migraine before and had to go through all sorts of testing to eliminate other causes (like stroke, MS, etc.) The migraine had no pain (that’s why it’s called a-typical). At it’s worst, you can’t tell up from down and that half of your body feels like it’s paralyzed. A best, it’s like being drunk without the benefit of having ingested alcohol first. I had problems with it for 5 months the first time. That one hits me on the left side. The regular “please cut my head off” migraine hits the right side.

Leave a Reply

