The Things We Carry

Standard

When embarking onto campus, I carry almost as much for Rally as I do for myself; aside from my textbooks, notebook, medication, pens and sanity, I also pack Rally’s blanket for him to lie on, a baggie of kibble in case we get delayed somewhere, a collapsible water bowl, a canteen of water,   his documentation and vaccinations records, treats, a spare jacket in case he gets cold and an extra leash. When going to a restaurant or movie theater, I will also include a soft pad for him to lie down upon and a rawhide chew or peanut butter filled hoof for him to gnaw upon in case he get’s hungry. For airplanes, trains or vehicles where we will remain stationary for long periods of time, I also bring a stuffed chew toy.  

Leave a Reply

